Posted in Coloured Words, Personal

31 to 22 #1: To Advance I Must Release

Hey there,
If you’re reading this welcome to my blog!
Or if you saw the blog title my bordello of words.
(Cringes from the though of how cheesy that was.)
This is a part of the 31 to 22 series which starts today August 17 and ends on September 17 which just so happens to be my 22nd birthday.

The objective of this series is to get myself into a routine of actually writing something for the public’s eyes and not my own. Over the past year, I’ve learned that even though I call myself writer I’ve done more talking about it than doing it.

I am writing this series to get out of my fear box. I have had this domain since freshman year and I’ve done nary a thing with it. All due to fear. Fear of judgement. Fear of disapproval. Fear of letting others see the contents of my heart. The fear became so crippling I never wrote thoughtfully for a better part of the year. So I’m taking a big step of faith and releasing my work to the universe.  In order to overcome my fear, I need to work through it. Even though I am terrified, my story needs to be told to someone besides God and I.

The series will have a mixed bag of topics, whether I’m posting observations from my day, new things, things I left in the journal, etc. It’s just me taking the time to write everyday.

See you soon,

JournalisticJoe

Author:

I'm a college student and writer. After 2 years in Oklahoma, I am now back at home in the South Suburbs of Chicago. This is where I post my writings and musings, etc.

Leave a Reply

