Posted in Personal

31 to 22 Day 14: Stressed out for him

So the past few weeks have made my body ache. 2 weeks ago, my younger brother injured himself during a  pickup basketball game at his university. He was told that he partially tore his Achilles tendon but he probably  and he was in good spirits and .

This past Tuesday, however, after the Orthopedic surgeon looked at his MRI, he found out it was completely blown and it required surgery. It hurt my heart even more when he was told that he wouldn’t be able to perform athletically for the better part of a year post surgery. It hurt because, outside of his intense studies, sports are his life. I can’t possibly imagine how it feels to be sidelined from a vital section of your life.

Although, the constant ray of sunshine that he is, he’s remained positive through the situation. My family and I leave Sunday morning to be by his side for his surgery, which is Tuesday.

Requesting your prayers, positive thoughts, and well wishes,

JournalisticJoe

Author:

I'm a college student and writer. After 2 years in Oklahoma, I am now back at home in the South Suburbs of Chicago. This is where I post my writings and musings, etc.

Leave a Reply

