Posted in Personal

31 to 22 Day 23: Well, ain’t that about a…

So, this morning I went to my new college  to finalize my registration for the fall semester before classes start next week. I’m in the enrollment office and found out that 2 of the classes I wanted were full. I was shocked at first, but then I remembered your spot is not saved until registration is completed and a payment plan is setup. (No FAFSA this year.)

I remembered that we planned to set up said plan after my brother’s surgery, so when I asked the woman at the desk to set up a payment plan she said, “Oh, you set it up online.”

To which I responded thank you, and walked out of the office and back to the advising center, again. The classes to put me back in full time status were I got my philosophy class back and psychology class. The great thing about this, with the exception of a Saturday morning class, is that my weekly classes are all on Tuesday and Thursday and I’m free 3 days of the week!

After I finalized everything in advising, I went back to the enrollment office to complete registration.

I then lingered around the indoor “quad” (aka Atrium Lobby) to get a feel for the place I’m going to call home for the year.

After getting tired of wandering, I got my student ID from campus security. The lady who took my picture said my smile was the best thing she saw all day, that it looked natural and it made her day. Not gonna lie though, I really felt narcissistic for about 3 minutes after I left.

So that was my day.

See Ya Soon,

JournalisticJoe

Author:

I'm a college student and writer. After 2 years in Oklahoma, I am now back at home in the South Suburbs of Chicago. This is where I post my writings and musings, etc.

Leave a Reply

