Posted in Coloured Words, Personal

31 to 22 Day 25: Do I still want?

Well, here we are, six days before my 22nd birthday and I was thinking to myself for most of the day, “What do I want for my birthday?”

Aside, from the food, shelter, and the 2-3 superficial things that are always on my want list, I was blank. Then, the question became, “Do I still want?”

Ever since I turned 18 this has become an annual occurrence, well, twice a year honestly. On my birthday and Christmas, I rarely make lists telling those close to me what I want for these days.

Don’t get me wrong now, it’s not that I don’t want some of the must have items of the moment. I just think it’s that as I’ve gotten older I’ve become more content with what I’ve got, or it could be that I realize that my wants aren’t vital necessity for right now.

Or, it could be that I’m a broke American college student. However, for right now the concept of not wanting at the moment doesn’t seem like a bad idea.

See you tomorrow,

JournalisticJoe

Author:

I'm a college student and writer. After 2 years in Oklahoma, I am now back at home in the South Suburbs of Chicago. This is where I post my writings and musings, etc.

Leave a Reply

