Posted in Personal

31 to 22 Day 29: You didn’t read that wrong.

It would seem that in all of the things I have forgotten to do since classes started one of them is correctly read a calendar. Life has gotten so busy and I somehow missed a day or two. With all that’s gone on in the past few weeks, I can’t remember where I went off track but anyway, I’m so exhausted that I’ll just type this for today. And what I wrote for yesterday.

Mom had another business trip this week so we dropped her off at Midway this morning. She was pretty upset that she wouldn’t be home for my birthday. 😦 I told her it would be okay, I actually was, we’ll see if my emotions are okay Tuesday.

Saturday, Day 28:

I had my first official class today. When I got to campus it was awkward, the main campus building, which is huge, was as dead as you’d expect it to be on a weekend.

I got there 20 minutes early and even after specifically finding all of my class rooms, I still got lost and ending up coming in 5 minutes late, like I said huge building.

When I finally did make it, I learned that they have to beg teachers to do Saturday classes. My psychology professor cusses, casually, during his lectures, I won’t lie it made me giddy.

When he ended the class he said, “Peace, tell somebody you love them and mean it.” It struck me surprisingly hard, considering it was 11:45am and I was still 3/4 awake.

After class I wandered around the building until dad came to get me. At first, I thought that building one of is the tallest mazes I’d ever been in. When I got to the 3rd floor hallway balcony, I noticed the atrium is a square and as I walked through  each quarter I noticed that every quarter on each floor is a different department. Brilliant.

See you tomorrow,

JournalisticJoe

 

Author:

I'm a college student and writer. After 2 years in Oklahoma, I am now back at home in the South Suburbs of Chicago. This is where I post my writings and musings, etc.

Leave a Reply

