Posted in Coloured Words, Personal

31 to 22 Day 31: 22 Y.O.

I’m 22!

This is a belated birthday post, as you can see. I know, the one post that finishes off the series should be on time, however, I started classes yesterday

That morning, my mommy called me all the from Albany to sing Happy Birthday, which she did in front of her colleagues!

I was at school from 9 am to 7 pm, running on 2 hours of sleep, so I was tired.

On the bright side, when I got home I found out my dad made spaghetti, one of my favorite meals, and he even baked me a cake,and garlic texas toast. I was gonna stay up and watch tv with dad but I was so exhausted from the day that I ended up passing out in bed around 10 o’clock last night.

So there you have it, ha ha, all those days of emotional building led up to a somewhat anti-climactic birthday. I honestly really did enjoy doing these posts. I can see why people like doing these. I have some awesome things planned for the future.

See you…soon,

JournalisticJoe

 

Author:

I'm a college student and writer. After 2 years in Oklahoma, I am now back at home in the South Suburbs of Chicago. This is where I post my writings and musings, etc.

Leave a Reply

