Posted in Coloured Words

Happy WordPress Anniversary To Me!

2 years ago today(I started writing Thursday), I started this blog page not at all knowing what I wanted to do with it. And after letting it sit dormant for most of the year, I decided to do the birthday countdown series last September it was a great experience because as much as I love twitter and tumblr, this blog was a more personal and vulnerable space for me. I’ve learned things about myself, you learn things about yourself everyday I know, but this past  year has been one of major growth for me. I’m more open to sharing what I write with people, the need to instantly edit is getting less and less imperative, and, most importantly, I no longer worry if someone I know sees what I put here.

Long story short I’m enjoying this journey to the person I want to be.

Thank you all,

JournalisticJoe

Author:

I'm a college student and writer. After 2 years in Oklahoma, I am now back at home in the South Suburbs of Chicago. This is where I post my writings and musings, etc.

6 thoughts on “Happy WordPress Anniversary To Me!

  1. I’m so proud of you and how you’ve grown over the years we’ve known each other. Keep writing and growing. I’m excited for what you’ll bring to the table in the future :]

Leave a Reply

