Posted in Coloured Words

Harper Theater, Hyde Park, Chicago, 2015

 

A picture I took last year. I can’t put into words how much Hyde Park/Kenwood is my favorite neighborhood in Chicago. I’d say it’s one of,  if not the, most diverse neighborhood in the city. Well, at least it was until gentrification reared it’s ugly head. Hyde Park is changing, as is most of the south side. It’s really a sad & interesting thing to see when you’ve grown up in the area.

Author:

I'm a college student and writer. After 2 years in Oklahoma, I am now back at home in the South Suburbs of Chicago. This is where I post my writings and musings, etc.

Leave a Reply

