Posted in What I'm Hearing...

Remember to Breathe

As I relearn the world, recognize triggers, and learn how to cope he two things I’m learning are social media can be a minefield and breathing is the simplest way to come back. This will sound…ridiculous, but I’ve taken breathing for granted. I’ve never thought about how drastically different my breathing is during panic attacks and when I’m “okay”. Since learning how anxiety affects the body, I’m able to recognize when my body is “running away”, breathing being one of the first signs before a panic attack starts. If you have trouble try following the inflation and deflation of this gif.

The song above is called “Breathe” sung by Luna from the Korean pop group f(x) I fell in love with this song the first time I heard it and added it to my calming playlist. I love it, the whole Free Somebody EP actually, because of its sonic and lyric resemblance to the soul lifting works of the Queen of Positive Pop Natasha Bedingfield.

That’s all for today. Let’s remember to breathe.

Love you,

JJ

 

Author:

I'm a college student and writer. After 2 years in Oklahoma, I am now back at home in the South Suburbs of Chicago. This is where I post my writings and musings, etc.

Leave a Reply

